First Team Sponsor 2019 / 2020 Season - FRF Toyota SwanseaFirst Team Sponsor 2019 / 2020 Season - Benchmarc LogisticsPost Match Hospitality - Ivy Bush HotelWebsite Sponsor - Kitchens By Emma Reed
Pontardawe Town FC Presentation Night 2019

Pontardawe Town FC Presentation Night 2019

By Gary Thomas
2 June
Share via

A cracking presentation day started at the Pontardawe Arts Centre then it was off to the Ivy Bush Hotel

Our 2019 Presentation Day took place at Pontardawe Arts Centre, and then the Ivy Bush Hotel, on June 1st and linked in with the Mini & Junior Section presentation day

The Seniors and Youth were up first and presentations were made by Marcus Westmoreland & Kyle Harkett (Youth) and Andrew Stokes , Marcus Westmoreland & Garry Taylor (Firsts, Reservers ) with Gary Thomas pitching in when needed

A great afternoon was had by all and here are the winners :-

Under 18s Youth
Player of The Year : Joe Lloyd
Runner Up Player of The Year : Oliver Schofield
Players Player of The Year : Callum Dolman

Under 19s Youth
Player of The Year : Callum Dolman
Runner Up Player of The Year : Ebbe Westmoreland
Players Player of The Year : Callum Dolman

Reserves Team
Player of The Year : Ben Webb
Runner Up Player of The Year : Joe Lloyd
Players Player of The Year : Arwel Rees

First Team
Player of The Year : Craig Davies
Players Player of The Year : Craig Davies

Other Awards
Youth Top Goal Scorer : Oliver Schofield
Senior Top Goal Scorer : Liam Griffiths
Peter James Youth Award : Oliver Schofield
Supporters Player of the Year : Kurtis Rees
Clubman of the Year : Ray Hankey
Minge of the Year : Dion Carroll

Andrew Stokes also thanked Garry Taylor who is retiring after being a great servant here at Pontardawe Town FC who, despite having more clubs than Tiger Woods, has always been a Pontardawe Town lad and has worn the badge with pride for many years. A great asset to the club and we all wish Garry all the best for the future ….. pre-season starts on the 6th of July Gar !!!!

There are lots more people to thank who should get awards including :-

  • All of our coaches including Andrew Stokes, Richard South, Marcus Westmoreland, Paul Lewis, Gareth Govier, Jason Appleby and Kyle Harkett
  • Rebekah Powney who kept the lads going throughout the season … cheers Becca
  • Our special ladies Kathy Dykes, Amanda Westmoreland and Debbie Evans
  • Keeper of the best pitch in Welsh League (well in our opinion anyway) …. The one and only Josh Roberts
  • Our club photographer Nick Dorward for his amazing dedication in capturing some of our best moments of the season. Also thanks to Graham Burgess who takes great photos and adds to the fun of the occasion
  • The one and only, thank god, Mr Herbie Probert … a football legend who has been a massive support all season
  • Our fantastic mini, junior and academy sections who are run by a fantastic bunch of people
  • All those who have worked on Parc Ynysderw throughout the season including John Roberts, Richard Beale, Gerald Doherty, Jon Hughes, Jamie Probert and, of course, the 3 Musketeers … Leighton, Des and Lyn ….
  • To Steve and Sharon at the Pontardawe Inn who were there for the club for the past 4 years when we really needed support
  • To Dale and Mark at the Ivy Bush Hotel who now host us after the games and on many other occasions
  • Of course there are more including all of our Supporters and Sponsors with special mentions for John Mark Films, Kitchens By Emma, Eastside Insurance, Peter Lynn & Partners, Bleddyn Howells Butchers, Ponty Butchers and many more who I apologise too if I have missed you out

But there is one more to thank …. And he should have won every award …..
Our Chairman ……………. Mr Jason Dykes ….. the driving force behind this club and without whom Tier 2 Certification would have been just a dream

A great season … let’s push for greater next season

Photographs are here

Share via